Simple Self Care


Today is Tuesday and I work a twelve hour night shift tonight. My toddler is at day care and since we all slept pretty well last night I’m not overly tired and yet I realize I have to somehow stay awake all night.

So I decided a soak in the tub would be the perfect way to relax and do a little self care. I’ve been journaling and that’s been super helpful but sometimes you need to pamper yourself.


I started with an Arbonne Sea Mud face mask and Lush butter bear bath bomb (thanks SG!).

I also added a little essential (massage) oil and lavender sea salt for the spa smell.


Sometimes you need to take a little break from everyday life and do something that truly makes you happy. Soaking in a hot tub and blogging my afternoon away – I couldn’t think of a more perfect choice.

👩🏼‍💻😘

Leave a Reply

