Remember You | Mama Bird Monday

  
Today I put some makeup on.

I put baby bird down for a nap, threw my hair up and spent a glorious half hour covering pimples and blackening my lashes. Blush on my cheeks. Actual eyeshadow. I almost never wear much more than a little mascara.

It felt so good! And for a few minutes, as I looked in the mirror, I remembered the me that I used to be before this little tiny tweetheart arrived and changed my life.

And I vowed to spend just a little bit more time remembering me. A little more time to make myself feel happy and good and then be a better mama because I did.

And I want you to, too!

Remember you.

6 thoughts on “Remember You | Mama Bird Monday

Leave a Reply

