Baby Bird Turns One

 

pregnancycollage

It seems like it took us forever to get pregnant, even though it was only 11 months. It seems like it took forever for baby bird to arrive, even though it was only 41 weeks. I thought it would take forever for her to turn one, but it didn’t. That one flew by.

Today is her first birthday!

birthcollage

There have been so many ups and downs in the last year! We’ve laughed and cried. We’ve pulled many an all-nighter, and cheered (quietly) when we finally got some sleep. We’ve worried and wondered, and watched her go from this teeny tiny little newborn to a laughing, crawling, wild walking big girl.

hospitalcollage

I wouldn’t change a single thing over the last year. The joy that we have in our lives is irreplaceable and I have no idea what we would do without our baby bird. Her Papa and I still race to see who will grab her first after a nap, and we still love dressing her up like a little doll.

newborncollage

As I watch her vocabulary and her hair grow, I wonder what the future holds. I’m sure she’ll leave me breathless with each new milestone, just as she has been doing all along. I am lucky to love her, and to have the chance to watch her learn every day.

firstbirthdaycollage

Happy birthday, baby bird!

You are loved.

Leave a Reply

