Home Renovation: The Laundry Room

On a sunny day in July, shortly after I returned to work from maternity leave, my husband texted me the classic, “call me.”

Uh oh.

So I called, and he told me that he found some mould in our laundry room. Then he followed along the wall that housed his discovery, and that took him to the bathroom. And then our guest room.

Mould, everywhere.

And so this summer/fall consisted of an unplanned, impromptu home renovation of our entire downstairs level! We are absolutely in love with everything now but at the time it was a nightmare.

laundryroomcollage

We had the laundry room painted a deep purple, and I think the laundry symbols wall decal is my favourite feature! We had a new laundry sink installed, and some more storage.

Stay tuned to see the rest!

Leave a Reply

