Simply Saturday: The Farmer’s Market

MarketJune27

Today was a great day! Sure the baby was pretty fussy [taking bets on which will be the next tooth!], and I didn’t get to spend as much time outside as I would’ve liked, but it was still a great day! We were up with baby bird bright and early, & then headed off to the Fredericton Boyce Farmers Market! We made a few laps around, running in to quite a few friends and coworkers [Hi!] before deciding which booths to buy from! Kev grabbed a freshly-squeezed OJ to enjoy while we picked up bread and a baguette, lettuce, mixed greens, carrots, some sweets! After that we headed outside for brunch – Kevin had a spicy german sausage from Hans the German while I waited for my usual crêpe. We were tempted by [my fave] mini donuts!

While at the market, I also nabbed a few of my favourite [homemade bath bombs] – one of them will be the June30th [giveaway]!! Make sure you check back on June 30th to see how you can enter to win!

3 thoughts on “Simply Saturday: The Farmer’s Market

  1. I long for the days Sophia is tolerant enough to go to a farmers market. I hear you Barbie.. I was inside most of today while Sophia clusterfed and was a tad on the fussy side, but who cares.. so worth every second. : ) you rock motherhood buddy!! Looking forward to your posts.

    Like

Leave a Reply

